Jennifer’s Top Five List: Runner Ups

I hope everyone had a lovely Thanksgiving!  I do love getting together with the family and cooking a good meal and then just hanging out and watching football.  I also love the Friday after because I can officially start all the Christmas music up in my play lists (though I’ve had some playing already!)  I love Christmas time. Love the traditions, the songs, love church time during advent, love spending time with family…I just love this time of year. I thought it would be fun to share my favorite traditional and nontraditional Christmas songs with you over the next month.

I’m going to start this week with my “runner ups.” Then next week I’ll start counting up from five and Christmas week I’ll end with my favorite holiday song in each category. I invite you to share your own favorites as well!

Traditional Runner Up: Go Tell it on the Mountain, Anne Murray

(Anne Murray’s Mary’s Boy Child was a really close runner up too!)

Nontraditional Runner Up: Love is All, Air Supply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers

