Contest: The Humming of Numbers

This month’s contest is for an autographed copy of Joni Sensel’s  YA historical fantasy The Humming of Numbers.  The winner will be drawn at random from all correct answers to the following question.

What did Joni visit in 2004 that was part of her inspiration for writing The Humming of Numbers?

(Answer can be found at Joni’s website: http://jonisensel.com.) Winner will be announced the week of August 16-22.

For an extra entry in this contest, post a thoughtful comment on that source of inspiration.  Good luck!

4 Responses to Contest: The Humming of Numbers

  1. Audry says:

    The long room of Trinity College Library in Dublin.

    I would LOVE to visit here. I love libraries, and books, and old buildings, and old things in general. Maybe someday…

  2. Jennifer says:

    I was just there this pass February. I loved it 😀 Just the smell of it 😀 Of course I’m slightly obsessed with books!!

  3. Vera Smetzer says:

    I love it when inspiration won’t leave you alone… and the Book of Kells at the Trinity College Library in Dublin sounds inspiring!!! I look forward to the book! Old stone churches and ruins send my imagination into a story!

  4. Kate says:

    I’m entering my answer now! ^_^

    Trinity College in Dublin Ireland, where she saw the Book of Kells apparently one year before I did. ^_^

    I absolutely LOVED it there. Oh, the smell of old books. I could have moved in, and the Book of Kells is absolutely amazing. It was the only reason I went to Dublin, otherwise I could have done without the city. I just wanted to see the castles and the stone forts.

Leave a Reply

