Shameless Plug

But it is history-related!

My first paying article is coming out this month!  Check out Faces online or in the kids’ section of your local library.  It’s a magazine that teaches kids in grades 4 through 8 about world cultures.  September’s issue is about the Netherlands and I wrote an article about the Dutch resistance movement during WWII.  Mentioned in this article are such figures as Anne Frank, Miep Gies, and Corrie Ten Boom, along with a group of five children who thought of some really creative ways to destroy Nazi morale.

Did I mention they paid me for this article?  As in, I have a check in the mail?  It won’t make our mortgage payment this month (or even pay the electric bill), but it is money for writing about something I love.  How cool is that?

4 Responses to Shameless Plug

  1. Jennifer says:

    Totally awesome 😀

  2. Tricia says:

    Fantastic!

  3. Jennifer says:

    You know I went to our local Borders and they didn’t have the magazine…apparently they don’t carry Faces. Soooo mad 😀 Guess I’ll just have to order it online.

  4. Congratulations! What a feeling, huh?

Leave a Reply

