What is your Favorite Christmas Book?

7 Responses to What is your Favorite Christmas Book?

  1. Jennifer says:

    So I’m a Grinch fan, but if I had two votes I’d vote for A Christmas Carol too. It’s a favorite of mine – practically tied with the Grinch 😀

  2. Audry says:

    Kind of a tie for me… I really like “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” but I had “The Night Before Christmas” memorized when I was two, and I can still recite it… my whole family will break out into reciting that poem when we get together this time of year, so I kind of had to choose it.

  3. My vote of OTHER is for Red Ranger Came Calling by Berkeley Breathed. The ending alone makes it worth the read.

    And, of course, I can’t even read the Grinch any more after that whole Millionaire thing…

  4. Jennifer says:

    Heidi- I’ve never read that book! I’ve gone and requested it from the library! I’ll let you know what I think of it!

  5. Lara says:

    My FAVOURITE Christmas book is called ‘Christmas on Exeter street’ I can’t remember the author. It is a children’s book and it is about a family whose friends, extended family and lost souls come to stay. They start running out of rooms so people are put on shelves and draws… it is funny and the illustrations are fantastic. I love it because I grew up on Exeter Road. I think my mom bought it for us because of the title. I should really hunt down a copy!

  6. I hope you like it, Jennifer!

    Jason and I read it out loud every year. One of our traditions.

  7. Danielle Hinesly says:

    I love Christmas! (just thought I’d let you know)
    This is an odd story to include, but it’s about the journey toddler-Jesus takes between his birth and the Wise Men coming. Dance in the Desert, by Madeleine L’Engle, Symeon Shimin (Illustrator)

    “A boy traveling across the Egyptian desert with his parents has mysterious encounters with a lion, a band of mice, an eagle, a unicorn, and a dragon.”

    Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

