The everyday…from the past: Tax Bill

This was a tax bill from 1910 from my mom’s side of the family.

1910 Tax Bill

2 Responses to The everyday…from the past: Tax Bill

  1. Jennie says:

    How COOL is that!?! Did they owe a whoppin’ $5.92? I wonder how much that would translate into today?

  2. Jennifer says:

    I wish I knew! It would be neat to know how that translated to $ today. I have the tax bills from about 1910 through the next ten years. They’re fascinating to read over!

Leave a Reply

