Contest: A Conspiracy of Kings

Before the release of A Conspiracy of Kings Megan Whalen Turner held a contest to see who could come up with a name for the series. It’s commonly referred to as the “Queen’s Thief” series.   The fourth book gives Sophos his own story.  And while after finishing the book I can make the argument that “Queen’s Thief” still works I want to hear what other suggestions you can come up with!

So your challenge, to be entered to win a copy of A Conspiracy of Kings, is to come up with a name for the series. Be creative!  Have fun!  What would you call the series?

Obviously, this is much easier to do if you’ve read the books! So if you haven’t read them you can still earn an entry into the contest by leaving a thoughtful comment to either the author interview or the book review!

All entries count!  I will draw a winner next Friday and I will also post my favorite suggestion.

15 Responses to Contest: A Conspiracy of Kings

  1. Audry says:

    if the peninsula had a name, this might be easier. I’m still thinkin’

  2. S.S. White says:

    Oh jeez. I haven’t read the fourth book, but I just finished reading book three…

    Hmm…I’d love it if there were a way to incorporate the gods into the title. Hmm…

    What about “Thieves and Gods?”

    Although, there’s really only one thief in this series, isn’t there? Hmmm…

    But that counts as my entry, right? And if I come up with another response, that doesn’t count as a second entry, right?

  3. The Damsels says:

    Lol that counts 🙂 (Don’t worry I’ve had a hard time coming up with ideas too :))

  4. Nico says:

    The Peninsula Series, since the POV changes over the series and covers all three countries.

  5. wandering-dreamer says:

    Hmm, how about The Tools of the Gods?

  6. Adalanne says:

    Atsouddis. 😉

    I don’t particularly like “Queen’s Thief” as the series name, because it’s a bit of a spoiler. But I like the idea. Maybe The Gods’ Thief.

  7. Edie says:

    Outsmarting the Medes

    I see the arc of the books as the political machinations to unite the 3 countries so that they can more effectively prevent the Medes from taking over. Great contest!

  8. jen says:

    hmmm….
    The Thief King
    The Boy King
    The King of Thieves
    The King of Kings – too jesus-y?
    Annux

    meh…that’s all I’ve got

  9. Charlotte says:

    It’s really hard, and all the names I am coming up with are Pathetic. Like “The Three Kingdoms.” Or Tales of the Thief.

    Or one could go with a British school boy adventure type title– “Three Against the Medes”

    sigh.

  10. Anon1324333 says:

    Oh wow this is hard :S How about:

    -The Conspiracy of the Gods (I know, I know, it sounds like a ripoff of the fourth book title, but it kinda makes sense since many of the things that happen to Gen and his friends are things the gods “set up”)
    -Tales of Three Kingdoms
    -Sounis, Attolis, Eddis OR Sounis, Attolia, Eddis

    Mine are kinda lame, and it’s a lot like the ones people have already suggested!

  11. Terry says:

    The Annux Chronicles?
    The Return of the Old Gods?

  12. AHHH! An ARC contest of Conspiracy of Kings!

    *palpitations*

    Hehe I hope I’m not too late, here are my contributions and I enter with the second hope that they’re not too pathetic 😀

    – A Tale of Queens and Thieves
    – A Tale of Kings and Thieves (I believe there isn’t a genderless noun for it, unless you decide upon “monarch” – doesn’t sound as grand though)
    – Of Kings and Thieves
    – Of Gems and Gens (for the sake of one more hehe)
    – Hand of a Thief

    Well, that’s it from me! 😀
    – Natasa

  13. Natasa says:

    AHHH! An ARC contest of Conspiracy of Kings!

    *palpitations*

    Hehe I hope I’m not too late, here are my contributions and I enter with the second hope that they’re not too pathetic 😀

    – A Tale of Queens and Thieves
    – A Tale of Kings and Thieves (I believe there isn’t a genderless noun for it, unless you decide upon “monarch” – doesn’t sound as grand though)
    – Of Kings and Thieves
    – Of Gems and Gens (for the sake of one more hehe)
    – Hand of a Thief

    Well, that’s it from me! 😀
    – Natasa

  14. The Damsels says:

    Nope not too late. Will be drawing the same tomorrow afternoon (Sat around noon). So you still have about 12 hours to enter!

  15. The Damsels says:

    *correction: NAME (it’s been a long week 🙂 and the brain has stopped thinking!)

Leave a Reply

