Video Fun

While doing research on modes of transportation in the late Victorian era, I ran across the following videos. I’m amazed every time I watch them. Enjoy!

And, just for the fun of it:

3 Responses to Video Fun

  1. Emilie says:

    WOW. I forget sometimes that motion pictures are that old, just because the oldest feature films I’ve seen all the way through are from the 1920s. Fantastic finds!

  2. Danielle Hinesly says:

    Agreed! Fabulous finds!
    It’s fun to see all the people walking. And what about the boy reading the newspaper (in Blackfriars Bridge)?!

  3. Tricia says:

    Yeah, I wonder if he was really reading it–maybe just the headlines? 😀 I mean, who can walk and read at the same time.

Leave a Reply

