Contest: The Clearing

As I’ve already mentioned, I love the 1940s and 1950s. Two of my favorite aspects of that era are the family life and the way men treated women–they were true gentlemen. In The Clearing, Henry came to life as a true 1940s gentleman (and yes, he had me sighing contently at even the simplest of actions, like when he offered Amy his embroidered handkerchief.)

To win a signed copy of Heather’s book share with me a character (from either a book or movie) from the 1940s or 1950s  that is a true gentleman.

2 Responses to Contest: The Clearing

  1. Linda Kuzyk says:

    I always considered Humphrey Bogart to be a true gentleman.

  2. I believe that Jimmy Stewart has always portrayed himself as a truly classic, American Gentleman.

Leave a Reply

