Contest: Prisoners in the Palace

This month we’re giving away a copy of Michaela MacColl’s novel, Prisoners in the Palace. To enter the random drawing, simply post a comment about your favorite YA novel involving some kind of espionage. If you can’t come up with a YA, feel free to post about any spy novel.

The winner will be announced next week.  Good luck!

4 Responses to Contest: Prisoners in the Palace

  1. Audry says:

    hmm… favorite YA spy novels. Well the first ones that come to mind are Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls books. They’re not REAL spying, at least not the first couple, but I liked the first couple best.

    I’d Tell You I Love You, but Then I’d Have to Kill You Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy
    Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover
    Only the Good Spy Young

  2. Tricia says:

    Yeah, Audry, I liked those, too. Very fun. But I’ve only read the first two.

  3. the1940mysterywriter says:

    Can’t come up with any YA espionage stories, but I spent early years with Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins, and all the spy thriller classics. But my closet favorite is “Force Ten from Navarone,” which MacLean wrote as a spoof on himself. The book is slapstick hilarious, but the movie is more realistic and funny in another way.

  4. Elly Bockley says:

    Well, Prisoner’s in the Palace of course!!

Leave a Reply

