Contest: Author Catch-up

I asked Kirby Larson and Pat Lowry Collins about their newest books because the ones we reviewed previously on Damsels were such great reads.  It’s fun to follow the careers of authors whose books you admire.  When I was a kid, there were some authors whose books I couldn’t wait to get my hands on.  I didn’t have the internet and all my current knowledge on how to track upcoming releases, but as soon as something hit the library shelves, I would read their latest as fast as I could, then wait eagerly for the next.

For an entry in our contest, tell us an author whose books you eagerly anticipate, and/or whose books you can read over and over.  One winner will get Kirby Larson’s The Friendship Doll, the other will get Pat Lowry Collins’s Daughter of Winter.  Winners will be drawn next Friday, June 3!

5 Responses to Contest: Author Catch-up

  1. Tricia Tighe says:

    I like these updates on authors! I hope we keep doing them.

  2. QNPoohBear says:

    I already read Daughter of Winter. It was really good. I reviewed it on my blog. I posted the link above. I look forward to good YA historical fiction by Ann Rinaldi, Kathryn Lasky, Kristiana Gregory, Marissa Doyle, looking forward to The Agency Book 3 by Y.S. Lee, and Regina Scott’s new Regencies.

  3. Audry says:

    I’m always excited when I see that Elizabeth George is coming out with a new one, and I can re-read her old ones over and over too – a pretty good accomplishment for her, since she writes mysteries!

  4. lisa cooper says:

    An author I read over and over again is Pat Conroy, author of: Prince of Tides, The Great Santini, and Beach Music. His writing is lyrical and rich in imagery. He also brilliantly probes the innermost workings of dysfunctional families.

  5. Megan says:

    I’ve always loved Ann Rinaldi’s books. I re-read her old ones over and over. I also love that her female characters are strong, and are natural in unusual situations.

Leave a Reply

