The Everyday from the Past: Bill

This is  a bill from the Civil and Municipal Engineer Office in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey for Sewage Purification from 1916!  I love this stuff!  1916!!!  That’s before World War 2!  In fact this bill was issues while World War 1 was going on, before the 1920s was in full swing!  It might be silly to get excited over these small and rather irrelevant documents, but this is history I’m holding in my hands I love it!  It excites me every time I look at these documents!

 

2 Responses to The Everyday from the Past: Bill

  1. QNPoohBear says:

    You really should become a special collections librarian/archivist. It’s like a treasure hunt! You never know what you’ll find. (FYI: Most special collections libraries are open to the public and the librarians are happy to show off their collections).

  2. The Damsels says:

    That’s a good idea 😀 I just need to find some time in my crazy schedule. But I’d have so much fun doing that! Jennifer

Leave a Reply

