Contest: Magic Below Stairs

Oops! A busy Friday and I forgot to post the contest. Oh well, here it is!

To be entered in a random drawing for a signed copy of Caroline Stevermer’s Magic Below Stairs, simply post a comment. Tell us what you’re currently reading and what you like or dislike about it so far.

The winner will be announced next week.  Good luck!

5 Responses to Contest: Magic Below Stairs

  1. Audry says:

    I’m currently reading “Born to Run” by Christopher McDougall. The guy who sold me my most recent pair of sneakers told me I had to read it, and it’s really interesting. Not fiction (well, except for the chapter or two that speculate about the past couple million years of human evolution) but it’s told so well and is so entertaining that it reads almost like a novel.

  2. Magenta Griffith says:

    I’m currently reading Terry Pratchett’s “Maskerade” because I needed something I knew would be funny. It’s being read on breaks from house cleaning and de-cluttering. I love his witches!

  3. Tricia says:

    Audry, sounds interesting. Nonfiction that reads like a novel is my favorite type.

    Magenta, I love all things Terry Pratchett! 😀

  4. dancingcrow says:

    Hilary McKay’s last book about the Casson family, Forever Rose – I am sorry to see the end of the Cassons, because I love them in all their fabulous individuality and barely functioning family life, but it feels like a nice solid finish. I mean, Rose learns to read. I understand that having a book with a hero who reads all the time is boring but having one with a hero who absolutely doesn’t read is just bizarre.

  5. I am currently reading ZERO: The Biography of a Dangerous Idea. I am enjoying the narrator’s voice and the way the author can make dry facts more lively. Dangerous ideas are a past time of mine and I like seeing how this author presents the history of an idea that over centuries is STILL considered dangerous by some.

    I also have on my nightstand Mercedes Lackey BARDIC VOICES – the first book in a series that explores life well.

Leave a Reply

