What is it?

Let’s play a game!  I’m going to show you some images and I want you to tell me what you think it is! (A little hint, they’re all from the early 1800s!)

IMAGE 1:

IMAGE 2:

IMAGE 3:

7 Responses to What is it?

  1. QNPoohBear says:

    1. apple cider press
    2. butter churn
    3. nutmeg grater ?

  2. Jennifer says:

    You got #3! Good guesses! 😀

  3. Patti says:

    1 – removes kernels from corn cob
    2 – coal starter
    3 – nutmeg grater

  4. Jennifer says:

    #1 is a corn sheller!

    Still missing #2. 🙂 Here’s hint. It has to do with something you consume 😀

  5. Patti says:

    Could it be a coffee roaster?

  6. The Damsels says:

    Yes it is! Great job everyone!

  7. QNPoohBear says:

    wow now I can see the pictures better on a bigger monitor and I see details I didn’t notice that would have helped me guess. Great guesses everyone!

Leave a Reply

