Contest: The Faerie Ring

We’re kicking off a contest to win a signed copy of Kiki Hamilton’s The Faerie Ring today, and since I’m leaving on an extended Thanksgiving vacation Friday, this contest will only run until TUESDAY NOV. 8.  To enter, please leave a comment after considering the following:

The Faerie Ring is set in London, a place that its author didn’t visit until after she began writing.  All the Damsels have major travel bugs, and I’ll bet some of our readers do too.  Where would you like to set a story (even if you aren’t a writer) just so you could have an excuse to research its nooks and crannies and maybe even visit?

You have until Tuesday.  Please spread the word!

12 Responses to Contest: The Faerie Ring

  1. Emily says:

    I would love to win a copy, and if i wrote a book, yeah I think i would like to have it set in either Hawaii or France. thanks for the opportunity.

  2. Ifrah says:

    If I wrote a book,I would like to have it set in Rome or Paris.
    Thank you so much for this giveaway ! ❤

  3. I’m writing a book and I want to set it in New Zealand with occasional trips to Italy…hmm, would definitely love to go on a trip to do some research while having a delicious cappuccino!

  4. I set most of my stories in different parts of England. I’ve never been there and its my big dream to be able to travel all around it, doing research.

    faridamestek@yahoo.com

  5. I would love to set a story in Paris! Beautiful city, culture, history, language! ❤

  6. Emilie says:

    Wow, you ladies are wonderful! This is the most contest entries we’re had in several months! Now I’m sorry we only have one book to give away:) But we do giveaways for historical and historical fantasy books most months (except December), so if you don’t win this one, maybe January will be your month!

  7. michelle says:

    I would have to say I would write a book with lots of different locations, that way its more of an excuse to actually travel for “research purposes”, I would pick, New Zealand, Rome, Italy, Switzerland, New York, California, Ireland. 😀

    mich1980611[at]hotmail[dot]com

  8. Momo says:

    I would most definitely love to set a story in Dublin, Ireland. (: The landscape and everything there is so gorgeous. But wait, what would I know, I’ve never been, lol! But from what I’ve heard and seen, it seems to be a beautiful place. I’d set a story there, for sure.

    Thanks so much for the awesome giveaway!
    -Momo

  9. Vivien says:

    Venice Italy tops my list. The architecture is just marvelous. I’ve always wanted to go there! Especially before it sinks!!

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  10. Celine says:

    I would love to set it in Paris, France. It’s been a dream for me to go there and my favourite YA contemporary book is set in there too. I also want to set it anywhere in England, and my characters would have the lovely British accent!

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  11. Danielle Hinesly says:

    Wow! I want to go to all the places listed so far.
    I think Greece would be super fun, too or somewhere
    in South America.

  12. I would set it in Tuscany. I really, really want to visit there!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

