Jennifer’s Top Five List: #1

And we’ve made it all the way to my (two) number one favorite Christmas songs! I hope you’ve enjoyed listening to them with me! And I’ve loved you all sharing your favorites with me! Without further ado:

Traditional #1: Carol of Bells, David Foster
Of all the versions of this song I’ve heard over the years (and I’ve heard many good ones) this is still by far my most favorite.

Nontraditional #1: Take a Walk Through Bethlehem, Tricia Yearwood
I first heard this song a couple years ago when I borrowed my parents CD of it. (I “borrowed” many cds that Christmas ha!) I was looking for some new music to add to my collection. This song just spoke to me. It’s everything that Christmas should be about. I wish this song was played day after day (unlike some of the other Christmas songs they play) on the radio. This is my favorite Christmas song without a doubt.

Leave a comment